“The Knight of Xeo” – part 25: “Invisible Savior”

by Brianna G. Harte

PREVIOUSLY, ON “THE KNIGHT OF XEO”

I could sense a couple people very close to me, speaking words that I couldn’t hope to understand. Someone touched my shoulder, and I immediately pushed them away.

My hair began to move across my face. “Leave me alone! Please!”

I opened my eyes just in time to see a syringe held by a woman in a dark blue plain shirt and pants approach me. Moving away quickly toward another corner, I protested. She tried to come toward me again.

Not again. Someone help me!

Then, an unexpected visitor swooped in and intervened.

I saw a swallow to enter through the window, to take the syringe into its mouth, and sail away. I also saw the world fall away and be replaced by the room with the pedestal by the side of a table and a man watching in the shadows. I saw fire burning around me, with short, burly men who covered their faces with thick pieces of cloth. Their eyes bore into mine as my skin began to seethe from the heat. All these images and more I saw flash around me. But I was not unconscious, nor did I feel anything puncture my skin.

After an incredible amount of time seeing images, all either curious or frightening, I began to cry. Tucking my knees toward my chest, I hugged them and let my tears wet my dirty legs.

I began to ignore any noise.

I began to hear nothing from anyone.

As a silence began to kick in all around me, it flooded the visions out of my mind. It was as though a field of cracks was being molded to make the land whole once more. Relief ran its course, bringing life back to the landscape. I wiped my eyes as the last tears were released.

May you find peace, young lady.

My eyes opened to find not a single soul, animal or human, in sight. Something had come in, had saved me. Something drove away those people who would not leave me alone. Was this person that somebody?

You will not see me for a short while, but know that I can finally watch over you.

Copyright © 2017 Brianna G. Harte. All rights reserved.

Previous (Part 24 – Splitting Vision)

Next (Part 26 – Communicating Through Nature)

~~~~~~

Jump to the Beginning of “The Knight of Xeo”

2 thoughts on ““The Knight of Xeo” – part 25: “Invisible Savior”

Leave a Reply!

