Footprints in the Sand

by Brianna G. Harte

Your worry need not be strong

For in the sand footprints belong,

The breezes drifting through the air

Carrying away weights on your heart,

Leading you to where I will be.

For the tides brushing across

Soft grains in the sun

Will ensure the sand will speak

Of the places I have gone.

I to never see the wrong

As my feet carry on,

With the warmth between toes

And salt infused in my nose.

May you find me in my trance

Know the beauty that surrounds

The sea opened at the shore

And the simple gestures nature shares.

Copyright © 2016 Brianna G Harte. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply!

