Our World with Open Gates

by Brianna G. Harte

Sometimes

I want to melt in your arms,

remind me of comfort,

remind me of peace.

When you’re with me,

the world can disappear.

You take my hand

and lead me somewhere anew,

where the gates are always open,

and clouds as soft as silk.

The sun there

is fueled by your compassion,

and sparked by your presence.

The castle built by our imaginations,

and gardens living off of affection.

It’s not filled with sexual fantasies,

for we have something better.

It is knowing we have each other

to talk to

to share time with

to find comfort in.

We will be there soon.

Wait for me.

Copyright © 2016 Brianna G. Harte. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply!

