Unconditional

by Brianna G. Harte

My eyes may be crooked,

but I can see you just fine.

My ears hear you mumble,

but are you listening to me?

I have a heart full of the welcoming spirit.

You would see if you opened your eyes

that you are the different one.

Those who come by my home

see a happy presence.

Those who chat are a joy.

They are not afraid of difference.

Perhaps you are the different one.

One to learn acceptance.

Passion.

Understanding.

Unconditional love of all.

Copyright © 2016 Brianna G. Harte. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply!

