Where did the time go?

by Brianna G. Harte

[english version of ¿Adónde fue el tiempo?]

When the seasons change,

and the winds disappear,

I see much more

that grows around me.

Where is the child,

who always army-crawled?

The years passed and left behind

a little person,

walking and talking always.

Where is the child,

who wanted to be a princess?

Her parents don’t have her anymore,

because in her place is a woman,

ready to be a researcher.

I hope that the day doesn’t come,

when I will ask where are the others,

but I cannot prevent the growth of life.

Well, I can enjoy myself with all,

so that I do not have to ask

where did the time go? any more.

Copyright © 2015 Brianna G. Harte. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply!

