Few Words Unsaid

by Brianna G. Harte

My words shall be short

As there is not much I need to say

That you don’t know, for you’ve known me for so long

Though I hope I don’t sound cliché.

Yet there’s always some surprise,

you’ll always have in store,

some twinkle in your eyes

that warms me to the core.

We’ll laugh when they wonder

If this poem is true

Whether or not I have a wonderful man

And whether or not it’s you.

Copyright © 2015 Brianna G. Harte. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply!

