Distant Love

by Brianna G. Harte

Am I blind?

Or can I just not see

a struggle to hold onto love

when I think it’s meant to be?

You can casually glance in my direction

and go on with your wonderful life

but what goes on between us

does not seem strangled with a knife.

When we stroll down the pathways

covered with crackling leaves,

peace swirls in the atmosphere

seeing the happiness it weaves.

Far apart we may seem

but the world of us is true,

if we wanted to be together,

I’d know I’d only want you.

Copyright © 2015 Brianna G. Harte. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply!

