Anchored Dreams

by Brianna G. Harte

How hard must I wish

to have my dream come true?

To have novels published

or cure the world of poison?

What can I say

but I will put forth my best

to attain my goals

or push past the sands

tugging against my feet

as I surge ever forward?

We can all hope

We can all dream

But dreams sink

without a buoy
keeping them afloat.

Supporters in friends, in family,

Supporters in co-workers, or in people we’ve never met,

They are the anchor

that keep us from straying too far.

They are the rope

we can hold onto when a pit of doubt lies below.

They are the fuel

that keeps us going forward.

So I will hold onto my dreams.

I can help hold onto yours

if you are willing to achieve your dreams

with an honest, willing, and noble heart.

Even when the world seems dark, there's a ray of hope that shines to our dreams.

Even when the world seems dark, there’s a ray of hope that shines to our dreams.

Copyright © 2015 Brianna G Harte. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply!

